Ayam JC Talks New “24 On The Line” Single, Forthcoming EP and Breaking Into The Music Business

Brittany Burton
2 min readMar 17, 2022

Rising Buffalo, New York artist Ayam JC is bringing the heat on new “24 On The Line” single. As he is currently gearing up to release the music video to this single, this single serves as the lead single on his forthcoming EP titled “Hello Good Morning”. With catchy lyrical puns, a stone cold beat, and original songwriting, JC is proving to be the next big star out of the Buffalo area. I caught up with the rapper to discuss his forthcoming project,the inspiration behind “24 On The Line” and breaking into the music business. Check out a short interview I did with Ayam JC below.

Who is Ayam JC?

I am a creative business person, artist and songwriter ready to take over the music business.

What influenced your decision to pursue a career in music?

One day I woke up, and felt like I had a good idea of how the music business should be done and decided to take a shot at it. I began to chase my magical aspirations and never looked back.

How is it different for you being a rapper from Buffalo New York versus being from the city as Buffalo is upstate New York?

Music is music. When you step in the game, it’s the same playing field. As far as personality, it can be generalized to an area but at the end of the day it comes down to each person and their individual identity. Who someone is and how they contribute, is a general umbrella, so looking at things through that lens doesn’t make a difference to me.

What was the inspiration behind your new single “24 On Line” Single?

The idea for “24 On The Line” came naturally. When I wrote it at the time, that was the type of vibe I was on. It also represents the type of person I am as I am very driven.

Can we expect a visual for this single as a follow up?

Yes you can expect a visual as a follow up.

Do you plan on releasing a full body of work anytime soon?

Very much so. It is actually already finished. I’m just taking my time rolling out the next single and seeing how this one goes before I release the full project. It’s called “HELLO GOOD MORNING“.

How can readers stay in contact with you?

People can find me on Twitter @bringjoyjc. and on Instagram @ayamjcmusicpage. I also have a linktree https://Linktr.we/ayamjc and website for merchandise here.

Press play below to stream Ayam JC’s new “24 On The Line” single.

--

--

Brittany Burton

Is an entertainment journalist based in the Chicago area. Studied journalism at Howard University & now is a trained journalist impacting the culture..